At the bottom of every email sent through the system there is an 'unsubscribe' button that a client can opt themselves out of any future communication.
Sometimes, however, that request will come through via email or a phone request.
To completely opt a client out of receiving any further emails, pull up their account in the 'Accounts' tab inside Fuse.
On the left hand side you will see the PRIMARY CONTACT email along with either a double or single green check mark.
Click on the green check mark and the system will ask you if you would like to 'Opt Out?'
Click again and it will permanently opt this client out of any future emails and next to the email you will now see a red circle with a red 'x'
Remember if you are not trying to permanently remove someone from the system but rather remove them from a specific campaign then you will want to follow these instructions here.